Entry content

Creation date: ,   Archive date:

Copernicus Center Young Scientist Award for Anna Barnacka

Anna Barnacka has been awarded Copernicus Astronomical Center Young Scientist Award for 2012. Jury, chaired by Professor Ewa L. Łokas announced that the decision was motivated mainly by work: "New constraints on primordial black holes abundance from femtolensing of gamma-ray bursts" (Anna Barnacka is the first author, the other two are: J.-F. Glicenstein and R. Moderski). The award was presented during a ceremony at NCAC on December 19, 2012. Congratulations to the Winner.